How to Unsnooze on Facebook on Android

A new feature Facebook recently rolled out, the Snooze option now allows you to hide the posts of certain friends, groups, and pages for 30 days. After this monthly period has passed, the posts will begin appearing on your Facebook News Feed once again.

This could be quite a useful feature when someone posts boring, annoying, or otherwise unappealing posts, allowing you to ignore them temporarily without needing to actually unfriend or unfollow them. What’s more, the person or page in question won’t even know you’ve done it.

But once you’ve snoozed someone on Facebook, how can you revert this action, especially when you’re using a tablet or a mobile phone? While Facebook hasn’t made this process quite as straightforward, there are still some simple ways you could unsnooze posts on Facebook while using your Android device. Here’s how:

Unsnoozing a person or page on the Facebook app

There are several different ways you could unsnooze a person or a page you previously snoozed on Facebook. Let’s take a look:

Method 1

  1. Open the Facebook app on your Android device, and sign in if necessary.
  2. Locate the specific page or person’s profile which you previously snoozed.
  3. On the page, you will see a Snoozed tab. Press it to unsnooze.
  4. Finally, tap on End Snooze, and the person or page will now be unsnoozed.

Method 2

  1. Open the Facebook app on your Android device, and sign in if necessary.
  2. On the homepage, press the hamburger menu (three vertical lines) at the top.
  3. Here, choose Settings & Privacy, and then go to Settings.
  4. Scroll down until you find the News Feed Settings section. Here, tap on News Feed Preferences.
  5. Now, press Manage Your Snooze Settings. You will then see a list of people or pages you’ve previously snoozed.
  6. To unsnooze someone, simply press the End Snooze button next to their name.

Method 3

After you hit the snooze option on a certain post or profile, you will immediately get a pop-up message with the Undo button. Simply press it to instantly unsnooze.

And that’s it; three quick and simple ways to unsnooze any person, group, or page you previously snoozed on Facebook, while using an Android device.