If you’re done spending your life behind a screen it’s maybe time to delete your Instagram account. So if you’ve finally made the decision but you can’t figure out how to actually delete your instagram account we are here to help you.
Warning: if you delete your Instagram account all your data (including photos, comments and likes) is permanently removed! So be sure to make a backup if you want access to your data later.
You can also chose to temporarily disable your account. If you do this, all of your content is hidden until you reactivate your account. This option is not available in the Instagram app.
How to delete your Instagram account
- Follow this link which will bring you to the ‘Delete Your Account’ page. Note: this option is not available in the app.
- Select a reason why you want to delete your account in the dropdown menu.
- Re enter your password in the input field that appears.
- Click the red ‘Permanently delete my account’ button to permanently delete your Instagram account.